Author Topic: Copy User Data enable and then disable?  (Read 16 times)

Stephen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Copy User Data enable and then disable?
« on: August 03, 2020, 08:09:43 am »
After re-installing Windows and programs the folloing question has come to mind. I read the FAQ on the Copy User Data feature https://forum.rehips.com/index.php?topic=9560.0 and I'm wondering if I understand it correctly. After enabling Copy User Data and if everything works fine, should we then disable it? If so, I've not been using it as I should!

A second question concerns how to update User Data. Is it a simple matter of enabling this feature or should something more involved be done, for example deleting the appropriate ReHIPS User folder?